PDP wins all Eight Local Government Areas of Bayelsa


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won all the Eight Local Government Areas of Bayelsa, in the election organised by the Bayelsa State Independent Electoral Commission (BYSIEC), on Saturday.

The All Progressives Congress (APC), did not partake in the election, because of some alleged irregularities according to them.

The Returning Officer, Frank Ebikumor, on Sunday in Yenagoa announced the results for the various local councils.

The results were announced by the returning officers in the 8 Local Councils yesterday.

In his remarks, BYSIEC Chairman, Remember Ogbe, said the process was peaceful in all the areas where elections were conducted.