President Buhari swears in four new Permanent Secretaries


President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in four newly appointed Permanent Secretaries of the Federal Civil Service.

The brief swearing-in ceremony took place just before commencement of the weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting in the Council Chambers of the State House.

The four new Permanent Secretaries, including three men and a woman, completing the list of 16 persons appointed in June, 12 of whom had been sworn-in more than a month ago.

Those sworn-in today include James Sule from Kaduna; Ismaila Abubakar from Kebbi; Mrs Ibiene Patricia Roberts from Rivers and Shehu Aliyu Shinkafi from Zamfara.

The weekly virtual FEC meeting, which is in progress, took off immediately after the brief swearing-in ceremony.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (SAN); Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari; the National Security Adviser (NSA), Major General Babagana Monguno; and four Ministers physically in attendance.

Others are attending from their various offices through video conference.