President Buhari celebrates Nigerian women as nations mark International Women’s Day


The Presidency has unveiled 32 female government officials which it described as “The Buhari Women” to mark this year’s International Women’s Day.

The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, listed the women in a statement titled “Internation Women’s Day: See how President Buhari celebrates Nigerian women.”

Adesina described the 32 female officials that were listed as just a few of them.

Those listed include seven female ministers.

They are Zainab Ahmed -Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning; Sadiya Farouq- Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Pauline Tallen- Minister of Women Affairs; Mariam Katagum-Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment; Sharon Ikeazor- Minister of State for Environment; Gbemisola Saraki – Minister of State for Transportation; and Ramatu Aliyu- Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory.

Others on the list are Folashade Yemi-Esan-Head of the Civil Service of the Federation; Mariam Uwais-Special Adviser to the President; Jumoke Oduwole-Special Adviser to the President on Industry, Trade and Investment, and Secretary of the Presidential Enabling Business Environment Council; Mojisola Adeyeye -Director-General, National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control; Hadiza Bala-Usman, Managing Director, Nigerian Ports Authority; Abike Dabiri-Erewa- Chairman, Nigerians in Diaspora Commission; Chioma Ejikeme-Executive Secretary, Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate; Patience Oniha -Director-General, Debt Management Office; and Aisha Dahir-Umar -Director-General, National Pension Commission.