FG condemns plan by United states of America to add Nigeria to list of visa travel ban countries


The Federal Government says the speculated plan by the US to add Nigeria to its existing list of visa travel ban countries is ill-conceived.

Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, stated this in London during an interview session.

The minister is in London to officially engage with international media and other think tanks. According to Mohammed although the report is speculative, if it turns out to be true the government will respond comprehensively.

It was recently reported that the Donald Trump administration planned to add Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania to its existing list of U.S. visa travel ban countries.