APC dissolves party organs at wards, local governments, states and Zonal Levels

APC logo
APC logo

The National Executive Committee (NEC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Tuesday dissolved all party organs at wards, states, local and zonal party structures.

The party also extended the tenure of the caretaker committee by six months, while also granting waivers to new members so they can contest for elections without having to wait for two years which was done previously.

NEC, the highest decision-making body of the party also expelled Ntufam Hilliard Eta, vice-chairman south-south, for failing to withdraw a suit he instituted against the caretaker committee.

These decisions were taken on Tuesday at an emergency meeting of the committee which was held at the presidential villa in Abuja.

The meeting was attended by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, National Chairman of the party’s Caretaker and Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee and governor of Yobe State, Mai Mala Buni and Ebonyi State Governor, Dave Umahi.

Others include Senate President, Senator Ahmad Lawan; Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, Chairman of the Progressive Governors’ Forum (PGF) and Governor of Kebbi State, Atiku Bagudu among several others.