APC Candidates emerges winners of the just concluded bye-elections


APC Candidates have emerged as winners of the bye-elections conducted by INEC in Bauchi, Kwara and Katsina states.

The bye-elections were conducted on Saturday to fill three vacant seats in the House of 012Representatives in the respective states.

In Bauchi State, APC candidate, Yusuf Nuhu got 22,317 votes to defeat his nearest rival, Shehu Baba of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who received 18,235 votes in the Toro Federal Constituency bye-election.

INEC also announced Tunji Olawuyi of the APC as the winner of the bye-election for the Irepodun/Isin/Oke Ero/Ekiti federal constituency of Kwara State.

According to the INEC Returning Officer, Abimbola Adesoji, Olawuyi won with 21,236 votes to defeat Saheed Alatishe of the PDP who scored 18,095.

Olawuyi described his victory as a victory for the people of the state.