Abia State newly sworn in commissioners promises to be diligent and committed to discharging their duties

Abia State

The newly sworn in commissioners have promised to be diligent and committed to discharging their duties in addition to fulfilling their mandates to the people of Abia.

The swearing in ceremony which took place at Okpara Auditorium, Umuahia was witnessed by government officials, traditional rulers and other dignitaries.

Meanwhile, the Abia State newly sworn-in Commissioners and their portfolios include ;

  1. Rt Hon Sir C.O Enweremadu-Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs.
  2. Ikechukwu Anyatuonwu-Youth Development
  3. Chief Charles Ogbonnaya- Trade & Investment
  4. Rt Hon Chidiebere Nwoke-Public Utilities & Water Resources
  5. Rt Hon Asiforo Okere-Energy & Minerals Resources
  6. Rt Hon Uzo Azubuike-  Agrculture
  7. Rt Hon Eziuche Ubani- Works
  8. Hon Obinna Ekekwe- Strategy & Social Development
  9. Rt Hon Chinedum Elechi- Transport
  10. Barrister Uche Ihediwa- Lands, Survey & Urban Planning
  11. Hon Young Onyike- Cooperatives &Rural Development
  12. Dr Aham Uko- Environment
  13. John Okiyi Kalu – Information
  14. Dr John Ahukanna- Health
  15. Barrister James Okpara- Housing
  16. Chief Henry Ikoh- Industry
  17. Ugoeze Kate Onyemachi- Women Affairs
  18. Obike Mascot- Boundary & Conflict Resolution
  19. Obinna Ogbonna-Tourism, Arts & Culture
  20. Barrister Chizuru Kanu- Petroleum
  21. Barrister Gab Igbuko – Small Medium Entrepreneurs Development
  22. Chief Fabian Nwankwo-science & Technology
  23. Professor Ikechi Mgbeoji- Education
  24. Chief Thaddeus Izuogu-Inter-State Affairs
  25. Lady Elizabeth Uhuegbu-Special Duties (Establishment & Training)
  26. Precious Achumba-Special Duties (Vulnerable Groups Women)
  27. Martins Okoji- Sports.